Posts Tagged ‘paris’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares lifted by China, U.S. factory data

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:33 am GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:33am EST * European shares gain for fourth straight day * China HSBC flash PMI above 50 for first time in 13 months* Euro supported by Greece aid hopes* Activity seen slowed by U.S. Thanksgiving Day breakLONDON, Nov 22 (Reuters) - European shares extended a week-long rally on Thursday as

GLOBAL MARKETS-Risk assets soar on US fiscal cliff hopes

by on November 19, 2012 9:24 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:24pm EST * World shares gain 2 pct on hopes for 'fiscal cliff' progress * Oil over $111 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches seven-month high vs yenBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - World stock markets and commodities surged on Monday, recovering some of

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares rise on US fiscal hopes

by on November 19, 2012 6:32 am GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:32am EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.5 pct, Nikkei closes at 2-month highs * Yen slips to near 7-month low vs dollar over December election* Oil supported by escalating tension over Gaza attacks* European shares likely to riseBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 19 (Reuters) - Asian shares rose on Monday

GLOBAL MARKETS-Growth, U.S. fiscal worries hurt shares, but Nikkei gains

by on November 16, 2012 1:30 pm GMT
Fri Nov 16, 2012 8:30am EST * World shares head for 2nd weekly fall, European indexes all lower * U.S. stocks to open lower as talks on "fiscal cliff" due to begin* Japan's Nikkei rises 2.2 pct, yen steady near 6-1/2 month low* Brent crude above $108 a barrel on Middle East tensionBy