Posts Tagged ‘palestinian’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares steady, refocusing on US fiscal cliff

by on November 21, 2012 12:29 am GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:29pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan little changed, Nikkei at 2-month high * Yen hits seven-month low vs dollar, near lows vs euro* Oil rebounds on absence of Gaza ceasefire despite hopesBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - Asian shares steadied on Wednesday, after a two days of

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares rebound, oil slips on Gaza cease-fire

by on November 20, 2012 9:52 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:52pm EST * Shares rebound, then slip on Israeli-Palestinian cease-fire news * Dollar extends gain against yen after U.S. housing data* Bond prices slip on housing starts data, fiscal cliff hopesBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - World shares rebounded and oil prices fell on Tuesday

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares slip on Gaza cease-fire, oil slips on Gaza

by on November 20, 2012 7:06 pm GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:06pm EST * Shares rebound, then slip on Israeli-Palestinian cease-fire news * Dollar extends gain against yen after U.S. housing data* Bond prices slip on housing starts data, fiscal cliff hopesBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - World shares rebounded and oil prices fell on Tuesday

Crude rises on fire, Mideast fighting

by on November 16, 2012 11:23 pm GMT
News of the fire at a Black Elk platform in morning US activity helped crude extend early gains, although the Coast Guard later said the platform had not been producing oil at the time of the fire, which helped calm market jitters. Two workers were missing and at least four