Posts Tagged ‘outlook’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares lifted by China, U.S. factory data

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:33 am GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:33am EST * European shares gain for fourth straight day * China HSBC flash PMI above 50 for first time in 13 months* Euro supported by Greece aid hopes* Activity seen slowed by U.S. Thanksgiving Day breakLONDON, Nov 22 (Reuters) - European shares extended a week-long rally on Thursday as

TEXT-S&P summary: Sonic Automotive Inc.

by on November 21, 2012 2:24 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:24am EST We believe U.S. sales of new light vehicles could improve to 14.4 million units in 2012, a 12% increase year over year, despite continuing high unemployment and unsettled consumer sentiment. We assume this positive demand trend will continue through 2013, with new vehicle sales increasing about 7% because

Oil industry says investment vital to supply, despite shale boom

by on November 19, 2012 2:17 pm GMT
Oil industry says investment vital to supply, despite shale boomKjetil Malkenes Hovland and Sarah Kent, Dow Jones NewswiresPARIS -- Continued investment in new and existing oil projects will be essential to ensure the world remains adequately supplied, despite the oil boom under way in the United States, industry experts said Monday.

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks hit by U.S. fiscal fears, weak yen lifts Nikkei

by on November 15, 2012 12:32 am GMT
Wed Nov 14, 2012 7:32pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan down 0.5 pct, Nikkei up 0.6 pct on weaker yen * Euro steady around $1.2730, dollar at 80.17 yen* Middle East tensions support oilBy Alex RichardsonSINGAPORE, Nov 15 (Reuters) - Asian stocks mostly fell on Thursday, taking their lead from a drop in Wall Street shares