Posts Tagged ‘otc’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Upstream to launch technology quarterly magazine

by on October 8, 2012 1:51 pm BST
“The oil and gas industry has always been driven by technological innovation, and we aim now to provide dedicated coverage of that vital segment of the business,” said Upstream editor-in-chief Erik Means.“I am convinced this new product will stand as a great complement to Upstream’s news-

CORRECTED-UPDATE 1-Bank of Canada to allow global OTC derivatives clearing

by on October 1, 2012 3:04 pm BST
Mon Oct 1, 2012 11:04am EDT (Corrects to show Lane made comments in 2011) * Global CCPs approved with some conditions* Canada satisfied enough safeguards in placeTORONTO, Oct 1 (Reuters) - Canada will allow market players to use either global or local central counterparties (CCPs) to clear standardized over-the-counter derivatives, the country's

CORRECTED-UPDATE 3-CME muscles into Europe with futures exchange plan

by on August 20, 2012 9:14 pm BST
Mon Aug 20, 2012 5:14pm EDT (Corrects date of Lehman Brothers collapse to four years ago, not five years ago, paragraph 13) * CME applies to set up currency futures exchange* Appoints Robert Ray as CME Europe Chief* Will look to launch other productsBy Luke Jeffs and David SheppardLONDON, Aug 20 (Reuters) - CME

RPT-UPDATE 3-CME muscles into Europe with futures exchange plan

by on August 20, 2012 1:52 pm BST
Mon Aug 20, 2012 9:52am EDT * CME applies to set up currency futures exchange * Appoints Robert Ray as CME Europe Chief* Will look to launch other productsBy Luke Jeffs and David SheppardLONDON, Aug 20 (Reuters) - CME Group Inc, the main U.S. futures market operator, plans to launch its first European