Posts Tagged ‘organisation’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EBRD pushes producers to cut flared gas

by on October 24, 2012 10:54 am BST
Speaking at a global conference on the issue in London, EBRD president Suma Chakrabarti pointed out that the global emissions from flaring were equal in C02 terms to Italy’s national emissions.Chakrabarti said if all this flared and vented associated petroleum gas (APG) were to be sold today, it would

WorleyParsons gets Rumaila extension

by on October 24, 2012 4:39 am BST
The $90 million contract extension will see WorleyParsons continue to provide engineering, procurement and management services to increase output at the field.“We are pleased to be able to continue our involvement in the reconstruction and development of Iraq’s oil and gas infrastructure,” WorleyParsons chief executive Andrew Woods said

China cabinet seeks ambitious economic reform agenda – advisers

by on October 21, 2012 9:05 pm BST
By Kevin Yao BEIJING | Sun Oct 21, 2012 5:05pm EDT BEIJING Oct 22 (Reuters) - China's top leaders have asked policy think-tanks to draw up their most ambitious economic reform proposals in decades that could curb the power of state firms and give more freedom to the setting of interest rates and

UPDATE 3-G20 aides say central banks’ fix not enough – Mexico

by on September 24, 2012 8:21 pm BST
Mon Sep 24, 2012 4:21pm EDT * G20 deputies eye global economy with concern * Mexican deputy says "currency wars" not big issue* Urge governments to do more to support growthBy Krista Hughes and Louise EganMEXICO CITY, Sept 24 (Reuters) - Group of 20 nations want governments to do more to augment central bank actions