Posts Tagged ‘operation’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro hits near 2-week high on Greece, U.S. budget optimism

by on November 19, 2012 5:53 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:53pm EST * Euro gains on prospects of deal on Greece funding* Euro zone finance ministers give tentative go-ahead for Greece funds* Better signs on U.S. fiscal cliff lift risk sentiment* BoJ meeting eyed for yen directionBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - The euro on Monday

FOREX-Euro gains on potential Greek deal; U.S. budget deal eyed

by on November 19, 2012 3:13 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:13am EST * Euro gains on prospects of deal on Greece funding* Disagreements between IMF and euro zone limit euro rise* Better signs on U.S. fiscal cliff lift riskier currencies* BoJ meeting eyed for yen directionBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - The euro gained against the dollar

Statoil ‘threatens Norway flag-out’

by on November 19, 2012 9:56 am BST
The company, led by chief executive Helge Lund, stated in its recent third-quarter results report that it could face a one-off deferred tax charge  of Nkr2.3 billion ($398.5 million) as a result of new tax rules for overseas activities being proposed by Norway’s Finance Ministry. Under the existing

FOREX-Euro halts five-day losing run; yen falls sharply

by on November 14, 2012 9:17 pm BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 4:17pm EST * Euro on track for best day in two weeks vs dollar * Rehn says Spain has taken effective action for 2012, 2013 * Japan PM Noda open to dissolving parliament on Friday By Wanfeng Zhou NEW YORK, Nov 14 (Reuters) - The euro edged higher against the U.S