Posts Tagged ‘operation-twist’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro hits two-yr lows; China data awaited

by on July 8, 2012 11:33 pm BST
Sun Jul 8, 2012 7:33pm EDT * Euro falls prey to early selling as stops triggered * U.S. jobs data weighing on risk sentiment* China inflation data next test for marketsBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, July 9 (Reuters) - The euro plumbed a two-year low versus the greenback early on Monday, while high-beta

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares struggle, commodities down as Fed disappoints

by on June 21, 2012 12:53 am BST
Wed Jun 20, 2012 8:53pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan down 0.2 pct, Nikkei up 0.7 pct * Brent crude drops 0.6 pct to $92.11 a barrel* Euro slips to around $1.2665* Gold eases towards $1,600 an ounceBy Alex RichardsonSINGAPORE, June 21 (Reuters) - Asian stocks struggled and commodities fell broadly on Thursday after the

Dollar erases losses vs euro as Bernanke speaks

by on June 20, 2012 6:38 pm BST
NEW YORK, June 20 | Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:38pm EDT NEW YORK, June 20 (Reuters) - The U.S. dollar erased its losses against the euro to trade slightly higher in mid-afternoon trade on Wednesday as investors digested comments by Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke. The euro last traded at $1.2682, down slightly

CANADA FX-C$ recovers amid Fed afterthought

by on June 20, 2012 5:34 pm BST
Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:34pm EDT * Canada dollar at C$1.0176 vs US$, or 98.27 U.S. cents* Bond prices extend losses across curve* Fed extends Operation Twist bond-buying programBy Claire SibonneyTORONTO, June 20 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar recovered from a session low against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday after a volatile