Posts Tagged ‘ontario’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Canada’s Flaherty sees movement on securities regulator

by on November 20, 2012 9:14 pm BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:14pm EST * Says a common position might be reachable * Goal is to replace provincial and territorial patchwork* Flaherty met Ontario minister* December high court decision changed ball gameOTTAWA, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Canadian Finance Minister Jim Flaherty said on Tuesday he has seen movement in discussions on creating

RPT-Canada housing starts slow in September

by on October 9, 2012 12:28 pm BST
Tue Oct 9, 2012 8:28am EDT TORONTO Oct 9 (Reuters) - Canadian housing starts slowed in September as multiple urban starts slumped, particularly in Ontario, in line with expectations that housing construction will ease as the year progresses, Canada Mortgage and Housing Corp said on Tuesday.The seasonally adjusted annualized rate of housing starts

Canada housing starts slow in September

by on October 9, 2012 12:25 pm BST
TORONTO | Tue Oct 9, 2012 8:25am EDT TORONTO Oct 9 (Reuters) - Canadian housing starts slowed in September as multiple urban starts slumped, particularly in Ontario, in line with expectations that housing construction will ease as the year progresses, Canada Mortgage and Housing Corp said on Tuesday. The seasonally adjusted annualized rate of

UPDATE 1-Canada August housing starts surge unexpectedly – CMHC

by on September 11, 2012 3:37 pm BST
Tue Sep 11, 2012 11:37am EDT * August starts roar higher on Toronto condo projects * Well above forecasts for 200,000 starts* Pace of construction can't be sustained, analysts sayBy Andrea HopkinsTORONTO, Sept 11 (Reuters) - Canadian housing starts surged unexpectedly in August as a few large multi-unit projects in Toronto, presold in late