Posts Tagged ‘olympics’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Dollar slips after hitting 4-month high vs yen

by on October 26, 2012 6:43 am BST
Fri Oct 26, 2012 2:43am EDT * BOJ seen easing at next Tuesday's policy meeting * Rebound in UK growth helps support sterling* U.S. Q3 GDP later Friday seen as next event riskBy Lisa Twaronite and Ian ChuaTOKYO/SYDNEY, Oct 26 (Reuters) - The yen steadied in Asian trading after hitting a four

FOREX-Dollar slips slightly after hitting 4-mth high vs yen

by on October 26, 2012 3:57 am BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:57pm EDT * BOJ seen easing at next Tuesday's policy meeting * Rebound in UK growth helps push sterling higher* U.S. Q3 GDP later Friday seen as next event riskBy Lisa Twaronite and Ian ChuaTOKYO/SYDNEY, Oct 26 (Reuters) - The recently-battered yen got a respite in Asian

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares rebound modestly; US dollar gains vs yen on BOJ bets

by on October 25, 2012 7:31 pm BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 3:31pm EDT * Shares up slightly on corporate earnings, economic data * U.S. dollar rises to 4-month high vs Japan's yen on BOJ easing bets By Angela Moon NEW YORK, Oct 25 (Reuters) - Shares on major world markets edged up on mildly positive corporate earnings and economic data

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ gives up gains, trades flat after U.S. data

by on October 25, 2012 5:59 pm BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:59pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9943 versus the US$, or $1.0057 * Stalled U.S. business spending hurts C$ * Positive signs from China, UK help support sentiment * Investors still uncertain about Canadian rate outlook By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Oct 25 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar lost early gains