Posts Tagged ‘official’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Germany floats idea of Greek 25-cent-on-euro debt buy-back

by on November 19, 2012 5:24 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:24pm EST * Buy-back would be voluntary, cut Greek debt by 11 percent of GDP * Lawyers preparing briefing for euro zone meeting* Germany, others, support cutting interest on bilateral loans* Germany, others support raising Greek primary surplus target to 5.0 pct/GDP from 4.5 pct in 2016By Jan StrupczewskiBERLIN

UPDATE 3-Chile Q3 GDP grows 5.7 pct vs yr ago,local demand jumps

by on November 19, 2012 2:10 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:10am EST * GDP grew a seasonally adjusted 1.4 pct in Q3 vs Q2 * Seasonally adjusted growth slowed pace * Domestic demand increased 8.0 pct year on year * Finance Minister says economic growth to slow in Q4 SANTIAGO, Nov 19 (Reuters) - Chile's economy kept expanding at a fast clip

Iraq ‘keen’ on Lukoil, CNPC for West Qurna bids

by on November 16, 2012 8:49 pm BST
A sale of the stake to either company would significantly strengthen the position of Russia or China in exploiting Iraq's oil reserves, the world's fourth biggest."During two separate meetings with executives from CNPC and Lukoil, Iraq informed the companies that it favours their contribution to purchase Exxon's share in

UPDATE 1-Chile central bank holds benchmark rate at 5 percent

by on November 13, 2012 9:53 pm BST
Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:53pm EST * Strong domestic activity offsets global threats * Chile's economy easing more slowly than forecast * Several Latin American central banks holding rates * Inflation expectations aligned with target-cenbank SANTIAGO, Nov 13 (Reuters) - Chile's central bank kept its benchmark interest rate on hold at 5.0 percent, as