Posts Tagged ‘number’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar briefly pares gains vs yen after US data

by Forex Rooton November 15, 2012 1:47 pm BST
NEW YORK | Thu Nov 15, 2012 8:47am EST NEW YORK Nov 15 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly pared gains versus the Japanese yen and temporarily pared losses versus the euro on Thursday after the release of an array of U.S. economic data. The dollar last traded at 81.34 yen, up 1.4 percent on the

Statoil continues IOR efforts with first multilateral well in Brazil

by on November 14, 2012 9:47 am BST
Statoil continues IOR efforts with first multilateral well in BrazilSTAVANGER -- Statoil has completed its first multilateral well offshore Brazil as part of the company's increased oil recovery (IOR) efforts at the Peregrino field. This is the first multilateral well in Brazil with gravel pack in both branches."Statoil has used

UPDATE 2-Japan PM says ready to dissolve parliament for Dec election

by on November 14, 2012 8:44 am BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:44am EST * PM Noda says willing to dissolve parliament on Nov. 16 * Opposition suggests willing to meet Noda's conditions* Ruling Democrats set to lose, LDP return to powerBy Kaori Kaneko and Tetsushi KajimotoTOKYO, Nov 14 (Reuters) - Under pressure to keep a promise made months ago, Japanese Prime Minister

UPDATE 1-Two more years for Greece to cost 33 bln euros, says troika

by on November 12, 2012 5:31 pm BST
Mon Nov 12, 2012 12:31pm EST * Greece expected to get two more years to meet budget goals * Extra time will cost 32.6 bln euros, say EU-IMF inspectors* Unclear how the funding gap will be financed* Euro zone ministers meeting to discuss Greek financingBy Matthias SobolewskiBERLIN, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Greece will get