Posts Tagged ‘north-american’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 2-Canada inflation holds steady in October at 1.2 pct

by on November 23, 2012 2:03 pm BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:03am EST * 12-month gains in gasoline and electricity prices slower* Prices rise in all CPI components except clothing, footwear* Core inflation unchanged from September at 1.3 pct* Bank of Canada to stay on sidelines - economic analystOTTAWA, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Canadian inflation was slightly stronger than expected in October as

CANADA FX-C$ weakens to session low as Fed’s Bernanke speaks

by on November 20, 2012 6:20 pm BST
TORONTO | Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:20pm EST TORONTO Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened to a session low against its U.S. counterpart on Tuesday, as Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke repeated a warning that running over the "cliff" of expiring tax cuts and government spending cuts could derail the recovery

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ hits 3-month low as U.S., Europe worries bite

by on November 14, 2012 9:30 pm BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 4:30pm EST * C$ ends at C$1.0038 vs US$ or 99.62 U.S. cents * U.S. fiscal cliff, Europe still in focus * U.S. retail sales fall in October By Claire Sibonney TORONTO, Nov 14 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar dropped to a more than three-month low against

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ steady as Europe, U.S. uncertainty dominates

by on November 14, 2012 3:02 pm BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 10:02am EST * C$ firms slightly to C$1.0011 vs US$ or $0.9989 * U.S. fiscal cliff, Europe still in focus * C$ expected to trade between parity and C$1.0030 * U.S. retail sales fall in October By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Nov 14 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar eked