Posts Tagged ‘nippon’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Indonesia approves $12 billion expansion of Tangguh LNG project

by on November 2, 2012 2:32 am BST
Indonesia approves $12 billion expansion of Tangguh LNG projectBY I MADE SENTANA   JAKARTA -- The Indonesian government has approved a plan to expand the Tangguh LNG project operated by BP.The plan calls for building a third liquefaction train at Tangguh, located in far eastern West Papua province, at an

Indonesia approves $12 billion expansion of BP's Tangguh LNG project

by on November 2, 2012 2:32 am BST
Indonesia approves $12 billion expansion of Tangguh LNG projectBY I MADE SENTANA   JAKARTA -- The Indonesian government has approved a plan to expand the Tangguh LNG project operated by BP.The plan calls for building a third liquefaction train at Tangguh, located in far eastern West Papua province, at an

TABLE-Japan life insurers’ bond holdings

by on October 31, 2012 1:39 am BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:39pm EDT TOKYO, Oct 31 (Reuters) - Following is a table of bond holdings of nine major life insurers as of the end of March, and the amount they held in currency hedges via forward contracts. Data for September 2012 is scheduled to be published in November. As of March 2012, in

RPT-TABLE-Japan life insurers to buy more yen bonds in Oct-March

by on October 31, 2012 1:33 am BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:33pm EDT TOKYO, Oct 31 (Reuters) - Risk-adverse Japanese life insurers plan to shift more funds into domestic government bonds despite dwindling yields in the half-year to March, with the top four planning combined purchases of well over $12.5 billion. Japan's biggest nine life insurers, which have combined