Posts Tagged ‘news’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dow’s Black Friday: Up 100 Points

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:55 pm GMT
By ALEXANDRA SCAGGS NEW YORK—The Dow industrials posted a triple-digit rise, led by rebounds from a trio of tech stocks, in an abbreviated session following the Thanksgiving holiday. It’s Black Friday, and retailer stocks have outperformed the broader market. Chris Dieterich reports on Markets Hub Chris Dieterich has details on The News Hub. Volumes are […]

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fly on Greek deal hopes, German data

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:20 pm GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:20am EST * Wall St jumps on hopes for Greece, retail in focus * Euro hits 3-week high on optimism about a Greek deal* World shares headed for their best week since mid-SeptBy Angela MoonNEW YORK, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Global stocks and the euro climbed on Friday on

Brazil central bank sells 51.7 pct of swaps offered at auction

by on November 23, 2012 2:13 pm GMT
SAO PAULO | Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:13am EST SAO PAULO Nov 23 (Reuters) - Brazil's central bank sold about half of the currency swaps it offered in an auction on Friday, curbing losses in the real. The central bank said in a statement it sold 32,500 swaps maturing on Dec. 3, 2012. It had offered 62,800 swaps

Euro rises to fresh three-week high after German IFO

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 9:20 am GMT
LONDON | Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:20am EST LONDON Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar while European stocks trimmed losses on Friday after German IFO numbers showed a surprise improvement in business sentiment. The euro touched a fresh three-week high of 1.2913 from $1.2880 before