Posts Tagged ‘netherlands’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Statoil and Wintershall in $1.45bn asset deal

by on October 22, 2012 7:10 am GMT
Norwegian company Statoil has sold off its interest in the Brage licence, while also farming down its interest in two licences and gaining a stake in another in the North Sea, as part of a $1.45 billion deal with Germany’s Wintershall.Under the asset swap Wintershall will take Statoil’s 32.7%

UPDATE 7-Europe pushes ahead towards ECB bank supervision

by on October 19, 2012 9:26 am GMT
Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:26am EDT * EU leaders agree legal framework to be completed this year * ECB-led supervisor to oversee euro zone banks* Day-to-day supervision of most to be delegated* Little talk of Spain, Greece aid at summit* Hollande: "The worst is behind us"By Jan Strupczewski and

UPDATE 6-Europe advances towards single banking supervisor

by on October 19, 2012 2:33 am GMT
Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:33pm EDT * EU leaders agree legal framework to be completed this year * ECB-led supervisor to oversee all 6,000 euro zone banks* Day-to-day supervision of most to be delegated* Little talk of Spain, Greece aid at summit* Hollande: "The worst is behind us"By Julien Toyer

UPDATE 4-EU reaches compromise on bank supervisor timing

by Forex Rooton October 18, 2012 9:16 pm GMT
Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:16pm EDT * EU leaders agree legal framework to be completed this year * Merkel wants central EU veto power on national budgets* Little talk of Spain, Greece aid at summit* Scope of banking union remains in disputeBy Andreas Rinke and Emmanuel JarryBRUSSELS, Oct 18 (Reuters) - European Union leaders