Posts Tagged ‘national’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Workers still quarantined in Heather Alpha virus alert

by on November 22, 2012 2:34 pm BST
Five workers remain in quarantine on EnQuest’s Heather Alpha platform in the UK North Sea, with three of them suspected of having contracted the norovirus, better known as the winter vomiting bug, platform operator Petrofac has said.A spokesman for the UK services company told Upstream that two of the

Swiss econ prospects uncertain, govt says after SNB meeting

by on November 21, 2012 1:20 pm BST
ZURICH | Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:20am EST ZURICH Nov 21 (Reuters) - Swiss economic prospects are fraught with uncertainty due to turmoil elsewhere, Switzerland's government said after meeting with Swiss National Bank president Thomas Jordan on Wednesday to discuss economy and monetary policy. "The international environment remains precarious, which is why prospects for

South Pars Phase 12 first platform installed in Persian Gulf waters

by on November 21, 2012 4:03 am BST
South Pars Phase 12 first platform installed in Persian Gulf watersTEHRAN -- Pars Oil & Gas Company (POGC) managing director Mousa Souri says the first platform of the largest South Pars phase is already installed and he congratulated oil minister for the successful completion of these operations by the Iranian experts."This 4,410

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ pared losses after constructive fiscal meeting

by on November 16, 2012 6:09 pm BST
Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:09pm EST * C$ at C$1.0024 vs US$, or 99.76 U.S. cents* Touched 3-1/2 low of C$1.0048, or 99.52 U.S. cents* White House fiscal cliff meeting "constructive"* Bonds rise along the curveBy Solarina HoTORONTO, Nov 16 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar pared losses against the U.S. dollar on Friday after