Posts Tagged ‘nation’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

China Energy Watch: A few non state firms may be awarded shale gas blocks

by on October 25, 2012 4:26 am GMT
China Energy Watch: A few non state firms may be awarded shale gas blocksBEIJING -- China's decision to allow non state companies to participate in a second government sponsored auction for shale gas blocks is a major step toward speeding up the development of the nation's shale gas industry, but the

Central banks must watch inflation risk from liquidity-Schaeuble

by Forex Rooton October 15, 2012 8:43 am GMT
BANGKOK | Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:43am EDT BANGKOK Oct 15 (Reuters) - German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble warned in an interview published on Monday that central banks should be on the lookout for inflation risks arising from a liquidity glut. "It is crucial for all central banks to withdraw from their extraordinary measures

TEXT-S&P Rpt: Recent Step No Panacea For Japan’s Credit Woes

by Forex Rooton October 15, 2012 3:44 am GMT
Sun Oct 14, 2012 11:44pm EDT (Standard & Poor's) Oct. 15, 2012--Japan's (AA-/Negative/A-1+) sovereign credit quality continues to decline slowly despite parliamentary approval of legislation to raise the national consumption tax, Standard & Poor's Ratings Services said in a report published today.While an important sign of government action on

US oil workers wages soar

by on October 12, 2012 5:54 pm GMT
Wages in the oil, gas and mining industries rose by 4.9% in the past year, according to Payscale, which analyses data from more than 10 million US workers.The next closest sector was utilities, where wages rose by 4.4%.These gains have helped push overall US wages up by 3% in