Posts Tagged ‘mumbai’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Reliance sees profits fall 13% on higher costs

by on October 15, 2012 1:00 pm GMT
Managing director Mukesh Ambani described the results as “satisfactory despite weakness in global economies and the resultant margin environment”.He also pointed out that the last three months had seen net profits up 20% to $1 billion compared to the second quarter of the year, with refining margins up to

India becoming more important on G20 stage – Bernanke

by on October 10, 2012 8:48 am GMT
MUMBAI | Wed Oct 10, 2012 4:48am EDT MUMBAI Oct 10 (Reuters) - India is becoming a more important player on the G20 stage, U.S. Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke said on Wednesday after meeting with Indian central bank Governor Duvvuri Subbarao. The Fed chief, along with U.S. Treasury Secretary Timothy Geithner

ONGC booms in Q1

by on August 13, 2012 1:18 pm GMT
The Mumbai-listed player also managed to keep costs in check to boost the bottom line despite an inflated tax bill.Net profit for the three months to the end of June was 60.77 billion Indian rupees ($1.1 billion) as compared with 40.94 billion rupees a year earlier.Revenues shot from 162.89 billion

UPDATE 1-State Bank of India picks banks for dollar bond sale-sources

by on July 2, 2012 9:08 am GMT
Mon Jul 2, 2012 5:08am EDT * Mandates BofA, Barclays, DB, JPM, Citigroup, UBS * Bond sale likely to be launched later this month By Archana Narayanan MUMBAI, July 2 (Reuters) - State Bank of India plans to raise at least $500 million through a five-year overseas bond sale as soon as this