Posts Tagged ‘msci’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares ease on uncertainty over Greek bailout, US fiscal cliff

by on November 21, 2012 4:41 am GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:41pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan inches down, Nikkei rises to 2-month high * Yen hits 7-month low vs dollar, briefly hits 6-month low vs euro* European officials keep Greece waiting on bailout deal, euro falls* Oil rebounds on absence of Gaza ceasefire despite hopesBy Chikako MogiTOKYO

GLOBAL MARKETS- World shares fall on worries over fiscal cliff, Europe

by on November 9, 2012 1:17 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 8:17am EST * MSCI world index drops 0.3 pct * On course for more than two-pct loss on the week* European shares extend losses to third day* Euro hits 2-month low vs dollar* Gold firms, set for biggest weekly gain since JanuaryBy Richard Hubbard and Marc JonesLONDON, Nov

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares fall, dollar firms as U.S. election looms

by on November 5, 2012 8:33 am GMT
Mon Nov 5, 2012 3:33am EST * European shares fall 0.4 pct, caution dominates ahead of U.S. election * Euro falls to two-month low vs dollar* Dollar index touches 2-month highs on safety bids* Gold recovers from plunge, holds above key technicalsBy Marc JonesLONDON, Nov 5 (Reuters) - European shares fell and the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Sharp rise in U.S. jobs lifts shares, dollar

by on November 2, 2012 12:51 pm GMT
Fri Nov 2, 2012 8:51am EDT * U.S. jobs data shows sharper than expected rise in jobs * Shares extend gains, dollar at seven-week high* Wall Street futures jumpLONDON, Nov 2 (Reuters) - The dollar strengthened and Wall Street stock futures rose after a better-than-expected rise in U.S. employment