Posts Tagged ‘motor’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

TEXT-S&P summary: Sonic Automotive Inc.

by on November 21, 2012 2:24 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:24am EST We believe U.S. sales of new light vehicles could improve to 14.4 million units in 2012, a 12% increase year over year, despite continuing high unemployment and unsettled consumer sentiment. We assume this positive demand trend will continue through 2013, with new vehicle sales increasing about 7% because

UPDATE 2-Japan sets course for Dec. 16 election and seventh PM in six years

by on November 16, 2012 6:05 am BST
Fri Nov 16, 2012 1:05am EST * Election unlikely to resolve policy deadlock * Opposition LDP outlines platform, aims to beat deflation* Ruling party MPs dash to defect* Mini-parties scramble to get ready for voteBy Linda Sieg and Tetsushi KajimotoTOKYO, Nov 16 (Reuters) - Japan is set to dissolve parliament's lower house on

GLOBAL MARKETS-Eurozone growth worries, U.S. fiscal fears hit shares

by on November 15, 2012 4:12 pm BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:12am EST * World equity markets extend falls into seventh day * Debt crisis sends euro zone back into recession* Middle East tensions support oil prices, Brent hits $111 a barrel* Yen sinks to 6-1/2-month low vs U.S. dollar, euro firms to $1.2760By Ellen FreilichNEW YORK

GLOBAL MARKETS- Growth worries, U.S. fiscal fears hit shares

by Forex Rooton November 15, 2012 10:48 am BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:48am EST * World equity markets extend falls into seventh day * Debt crisis sends euro zone back into recession* Dollar hits 6-1/2 mth high vs yen, euro firms to $1.2755* Middle East tensions support oil, Brent near $110/bblBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov 15 (Reuters) - World share markets fell