Posts Tagged ‘moscow’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Rosneft, Inter RAO sign 25-year gas supply contract

by on November 1, 2012 1:22 pm BST
Rosneft, Inter RAO sign 25-year gas supply contractLukas I. Alpert, Dow Jones Newswires MOSCOW--Russian state-owned oil giant Rosneft  has signed a 25-year contract to become the new gas supplier for state holding company Inter RAO starting in 2016, the companies said Thursday.The deal would see Rosneft supplying Inter RAO

Russia's pension rollback dismays investors

by Forex Rooton October 18, 2012 1:58 pm BST
Thu Oct 18, 2012 9:58am EDT * Pensions strategy would slash compulsory savings * Plan would set back pension fund industry, markets* Avoids unpopular increase in retirement ageBy Jason BushMOSCOW, Oct 18 (Reuters) - A Russian government plan to slash compulsory retirement savings threatens to cripple the nascent asset management industry without fixing a

GLOBAL MARKETS-US stocks rise, cheered by jobless claims; euro up

by on October 11, 2012 2:56 pm BST
Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:56am EDT * U.S. jobless claims' fall bolsters risk appetite* Euro rises from recent lows, Wall Street shares higher* Oil up on Mideast tensionBy Gertrude Chavez-DreyfussNEW YORK, Oct 11 (Reuters) - U.S stocks rose after four days of losses on Thursday, while the euro pulled away from

Eurogroup’s Juncker, Russia’s Putin put faith in euro

by on September 25, 2012 7:57 pm BST
By Gleb Bryanski MOSCOW, Sept 25 | Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:57pm EDT MOSCOW, Sept 25 (Reuters) - The euro zone is better prepared to overcome difficulties than it was a few years ago, the chairman of the Eurogroup of finance ministers said on Tuesday during a visit to Moscow. "All those who believe that