Posts Tagged ‘moody’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares slide as euro zone worries resume

by on November 20, 2012 8:39 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:39am EST * European shares retreat after biggest day in over two months * Euro slips as Moody's scraps France's top-notch rating* German government bonds see moderate price gains* Oil and gold mostly steady as deal on Greece awaitedLONDON, Nov 20 (Reuters) - European shares and the euro fell

FOREX-Euro slips after Moody’s cuts France; yen awaits BOJ

by on November 20, 2012 2:13 am BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:13pm EST * Moody's downgrades France by one notch to Aa1 from Aaa * Yen hovers near 7-month low versus dollar* BOJ rate decision expected around 0330-0530 GMTBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The euro fell on Tuesday after Moody's stripped France of its prized triple-A rating, while the

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ weakens to parity, bank downgrade risk weighs

by on October 29, 2012 12:49 pm BST
Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:49am EDT * C$ at C$0.9996 to US$, or $1.0004, after hitting parity * Moody's eyes Canadian bank downgrades * Hurricane Sandy likely to limit FX volume By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Oct 29 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened to parity with its U.S. counterpart on Monday for the

FOREX-Euro, AUD on the defensive as data looms

by on October 23, 2012 10:23 pm BST
Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:23pm EDT * Wall St selloff, Moody's action hit risk appetite * Euro & AUD suffer falls, CAD helped by less dovish BOC* HSBC's flash China PMI data, Australia CPI in focusBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, Oct 24 (Reuters) - The euro and Australian dollar wallowed at one-week lows on Wednesday