Posts Tagged ‘monetary’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Brazil raises gold holdings by 17.170 tonnes in Oct-IMF

by on November 21, 2012 9:55 am BST
LONDON | Wed Nov 21, 2012 4:55am EST LONDON Nov 21 (Reuters) - Brazil raised its gold holdings by 17.170 tonnes in October, data from the International Monetary Fund showed on Wednesday, bringing its bullion reserves to 52.518 tonnes. The IMF's monthly statistics report also showed that the euro area had lowered its gold holdings by

Speculators boost long US dollar bets in latest week-CFTC

by on November 16, 2012 8:54 pm BST
NEW YORK | Fri Nov 16, 2012 3:54pm EST NEW YORK Nov 16 (Reuters) - Currency speculators boosted bets in favor of the U.S. dollar in the latest week, according to data from the Commodity Futures Trading Commission released on Friday. The value of the dollar's net long position rose to $4.72 billion

UPDATE 1-IMF says RBA has room to ease policy if needed

by on November 15, 2012 11:51 pm BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:51pm EST WASHINGTON Nov 15 (Reuters) - The International Monetary Fund on Thursday gave a stamp of approval to Australia's economic policies, commending the central bank's loose monetary stance and saying there was room to ease further if needed.In its annual review of Australia's economy, the IMF said its

IMF says RBA has room to ease policy if needed

by on November 15, 2012 10:44 pm BST
WASHINGTON | Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:44pm EST WASHINGTON Nov 15 (Reuters) - The International Monetary Fund on Thursday gave a stamp of approval to Australia's economic policies, commending the central bank's easy monetary stance and saying there was room to ease further if needed. In a summary of its annual review of Australia's