Posts Tagged ‘monetary-fund’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-IMF says RBA has room to ease policy if needed

by on November 15, 2012 11:51 pm BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:51pm EST WASHINGTON Nov 15 (Reuters) - The International Monetary Fund on Thursday gave a stamp of approval to Australia's economic policies, commending the central bank's loose monetary stance and saying there was room to ease further if needed.In its annual review of Australia's economy, the IMF said its

IMF says RBA has room to ease policy if needed

by on November 15, 2012 10:44 pm BST
WASHINGTON | Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:44pm EST WASHINGTON Nov 15 (Reuters) - The International Monetary Fund on Thursday gave a stamp of approval to Australia's economic policies, commending the central bank's easy monetary stance and saying there was room to ease further if needed. In a summary of its annual review of Australia's

Euro zone aims for Greek bailout deal Nov 12, if Athens complies

by on October 31, 2012 2:47 pm BST
BRUSSELS | Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:47am EDT BRUSSELS Oct 31 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers expect a deal on restarting emergency lending to Greece on Nov. 12 if Athens agrees to necessary reforms and takes action on them before then, the head of the ministers said on Wednesday. In a statement issued after

UPDATE 1-IMF’s Lagarde urges action on unfinished financial reforms

by on October 26, 2012 2:03 am BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:03pm EDT By Jeffrey Hodgson and Claire SibonneyTORONTO Oct 25 (Reuters) - Unfinished financial reforms are hampering recovery in key parts of the global economy and weighing on economic growth, the head of the International Monetary Fund warned on Thursday.In a speech in Toronto, IMF Managing Director Christine Lagarde