Posts Tagged ‘monday’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Yen edges up after slide; Greece optimism supports euro

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:31 am GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:31pm EST * Yen edges up from 7-month lows vs dollar and euro * Euro helped by optimism of eventual Greece aid dealBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The yen clawed higher against the dollar on Friday, getting some respite after having fallen sharply over the past two weeks

UPDATE 4-Greece’s lenders fail again to clinch debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 4:22 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:22am EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece can't hit 2020 debt/GDP target without writedown-document* Germany's Schaeuble tells lawmakers key issues unresolved* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln eurosBy Andreas Rinke and Lefteris PapadimasBERLIN/ATHENS, Nov

UPDATE 2-Greece’s lenders fail again to clinch debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 12:38 pm GMT
Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:38am EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece can't hit 2020 debt/GDP target without writedown-document* Germany's Schaeuble tells lawmakers key issues unresolved* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln eurosBy Andreas Rinke and Lefteris PapadimasBERLIN/ATHENS, Nov

CANADA FX-C$ weakens to session low as Fed’s Bernanke speaks

by on November 20, 2012 6:20 pm GMT
TORONTO | Tue Nov 20, 2012 1:20pm EST TORONTO Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened to a session low against its U.S. counterpart on Tuesday, as Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke repeated a warning that running over the "cliff" of expiring tax cuts and government spending cuts could derail the recovery