Posts Tagged ‘minerals’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Tanzania’s TPDC ‘may be split into two’

by on September 25, 2012 3:50 pm BST
"TPDC as it is now has massive conflict of interest as it is both a regulator and investor at the same time ... This creates a lot of inefficiencies," Zitto Kabwe, chairman of the parliamentary public corporations accounts committee, which oversees the running of state agencies, told Reuters.The region's

WRAPUP 2-Chile domestic demand firm despite manufacturing slump

by on July 30, 2012 7:33 pm BST
Mon Jul 30, 2012 3:33pm EDT * Manufacturing falls 5.5 pct in June from May * Index rises smaller-than-forecast 1.1 pct year-over-year * Key rate seen held at 5.0 pct in August * Domestic demand remains firm By Moises Avila and Antonio De la Jara SANTIAGO, July 30 (Reuters) - Manufacturing production fell

WRAPUP 1-Chile domestic demand fuels economy despite manufacturing slump

by on July 30, 2012 5:35 pm BST
Mon Jul 30, 2012 1:35pm EDT * Manufacturing falls 5.5 pct in June from May * Index rises smaller-than-forecast 1.1 pct year-over-year * Key rate seen held at 5.0 pct in August * Domestic demand remains firm By Moises Avila and Antonio De la Jara SANTIAGO, July 30 (Reuters) - Manufacturing production fell

Armour spuds Glyde-1

by Forex Rooton July 30, 2012 7:45 am BST
The well is being drilled to a total depth of 800 metres and will target the basal section of the Barney Creek formation and the underlying Coxco Dolomite at a depth of about 500 metres.Glyde-1 lies in the vicinity of a gas flow discovery that was made by Amoco Minerals in 1979