Posts Tagged ‘michigan’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

U.S. Consumer Sentiment Higher Than Forecasted

by Christopher Lemieuxon June 28, 2013 5:19 pm GMT
The Reuters/University of Michigan consumer sentiment gauge closed near the six month high set in May at 84.1 for June; 82.8 was previously forecasted. The survey’s director, Richard Curtin, said “”Consumers believe the (economic) recovery has achieved an upward momentum that will not be easily reversed.”  Curtin also concluded that even with the recent equity […]

GLOBAL MARKETS- World shares fall on worries over fiscal cliff, Europe

by on November 9, 2012 1:17 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 8:17am EST * MSCI world index drops 0.3 pct * On course for more than two-pct loss on the week* European shares extend losses to third day* Euro hits 2-month low vs dollar* Gold firms, set for biggest weekly gain since JanuaryBy Richard Hubbard and Marc JonesLONDON, Nov

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks retreat on earnings concerns, euro in range

by on October 12, 2012 6:34 pm GMT
Fri Oct 12, 2012 2:34pm EDT * Shares falter on earnings season nervousness * Euro in range as investors await more clarity* Brent crude falls below $115 a barrelBy Leah SchnurrNEW YORK, Oct 12 (Reuters) - U.S. stocks pulled back on Friday as investors fretted over what is expected to be a weak

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ little changed, softer commodities weigh

by on October 12, 2012 1:37 pm GMT
Fri Oct 12, 2012 9:37am EDT * C$ at $0.9790 versus the U.S. dollar, or $1.0214 * Oil and metal prices lower * U of Michigan data may provide some direction By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Oct 12 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar traded little changed against the U.S. dollar on Friday, with