Posts Tagged ‘metal’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Gold Falls On Two Fronts

by Christopher Lemieuxon July 5, 2013 2:42 pm BST
Gold is down big today due to two key factors: positive U.S. data and China’s credit restrictions. Gold is down -38.30 to 1,1212.6. Futures fell as the dollar surges with positive jobs data from the U.S. as non-farm payrolls are higher than forecasted. This continues to fuel speculation of a Fed taper. Furthermore, the positive […]

Gold Extends Longest Streak Since 1920 on Central-Bank Stimulus

by Forex Rooton January 1, 2013 10:02 am BST
Gold rose, capping the longest annual gain since at least 1920, on renewed concern that central banks from Europe to China will take steps to spur economic growth and as U.S. leaders near a budget deal. Gold futures for February delivery gained 1.2 percent to settle at $1,675.80 at 1:41 p.m. on the Comex in […]

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, commodities rally on U.S. fiscal hopes

by on November 19, 2012 12:42 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:42am EST * World shares gain 0.7 pct on hopes for U.S. budget talks * European shares rise over 1 pct, U.S. stocks set to open higher* Oil nears $110 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches a 7-month high vs yenBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov

Jefferies to open Singapore operations, build energy, forex team

by Forex Rooton October 16, 2012 5:34 pm BST
LONDON | Tue Oct 16, 2012 1:34pm EDT LONDON Oct 16 (Reuters) - U.S. investment bank Jefferies Group Inc is to start up an energy hub in Singapore after it got a capital markets services license for futures trading from the island state's government, it said on Tuesday. The bank is looking to