Posts Tagged ‘merkel’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Eurodollar Floats Near 1.3500 as German IFO Data Increases .1 to 107.7

by Christopher Lemieuxon September 24, 2013 8:46 am BST
Angela Merkel, for some reason, must be good luck. Not only has she won her third term as German Chancellor, she is enjoying a mean streak of positive economic data. The German IFO business confidence figure increased in the fifth consecutive month and continues to show signs of promise as the eurozone continues to inch […]

UPDATE 2-Merkel warns Britain against European Union exit

by on November 7, 2012 9:26 pm BST
Wed Nov 7, 2012 4:26pm EST * Merkel wants a "strong GB inside the European Union" * German and British leaders discuss EU budget in London* Cameron opposes "ludicrous" budget riseBy Peter Griffiths and Claire DavenportLONDON, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Germany's Angela Merkel on Wednesday warned Britain not to turn its back on Europe

Merkel says Germany, Britain must work together on EU

by on November 7, 2012 8:25 pm BST
LONDON | Wed Nov 7, 2012 3:25pm EST LONDON Nov 7 (Reuters) - Germany and Britain must cooperate to work round their differences on the European Union's long-term spending plans, German Chancellor Angela Merkel said on Wednesday. "Despite differences that we have it is very important for me that the UK and Germany

French finmin says euro zone move towards debt mutualisation

by on October 30, 2012 9:15 am BST
BERLIN | Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:15am EDT BERLIN Oct 30 (Reuters) - French Finance Minister Pierre Moscovici said in Berlin on Tuesday the euro zone should take the first steps towards some kind of mutualisation of its debt, though he recognised that Angela Merkel's government rejected jointly-issued "Eurobonds". "We are not talking