Posts Tagged ‘melbourne’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks retreat on U.S. fears, yen boosts Nikkei

by on November 15, 2012 2:33 am BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:33pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan down 0.9 pct, Nikkei up 0.9 pct on weaker yen * Euro steady around $1.2733, dollar at 80.185 yen* Middle East tensions support oil, Brent edges near $110 a barrel* Copper, gold inch downBy Alex RichardsonSINGAPORE, Nov 15 (Reuters) - Asian stocks mostly fell on Thursday

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares fall as growth fears mount, Wall St closes

by on October 29, 2012 10:32 am BST
Mon Oct 29, 2012 6:32am EDT * World shares drop as earnings disappointment weighs * U.S. stock markets shut due to approach of hurricane* Brent oil falls below $109/bbl, East Coast refineries wind down* Dollar steadies vs yen, rises against euroBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Oct 29 (Reuters) - World share and commodity prices

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fall as ECB delays action

by on August 3, 2012 3:17 am BST
Thu Aug 2, 2012 11:17pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan slips 1 pct, Nikkei slides 1.6 pct * Euro hits record lows vs Aussie, kiwi and near 1-week low vs USD* Draghi disappoints, but also offers blueprints for future action* US jobs data due at 1230 GMTBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Aug 3 (Reuters) - Asian shares and

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fall as ECB disappoints, US payrolls eyed

by Forex Rooton August 3, 2012 12:14 am BST
Thu Aug 2, 2012 8:14pm EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan falls 0.4 pct, Nikkei opens down 1.3 pct * Euro hits record lows vs Aussie, kiwi* Draghi disappoints, but also offers blueprints for future action* Next event risk is US jobs due at 1230 GMTBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Aug 3 (Reuters) - Asian shares and the euro