Posts Tagged ‘meetings’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Yen steadier after hammering, still fragile

by on November 18, 2012 10:43 pm GMT
Sun Nov 18, 2012 5:43pm EST * Yen nurses heavy losses, near 7-mth low vs USD * Aussie better bid after recent steep falls vs USD* No major Asian data on Monday, BOJ meeting outcome due TuesdayBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, Nov 19 (Reuters) - The yen was hovering near a seven-month low versus the

Europe still biggest headwind to global recovery-US

by on November 2, 2012 8:12 pm GMT
WASHINGTON | Fri Nov 2, 2012 4:12pm EDT WASHINGTON Nov 2 (Reuters) - Europe's financial crisis remains the biggest hurdle to global economic recovery and will be in focus at a meeting of world finance chiefs in Mexico City this weekend, a senior U.S. Treasury official said on Friday. "Recognizing that Europe remains

UPDATE 1-Japan likely to talk of yen worry at G7 – Azumi

by on September 28, 2012 3:05 am GMT
Thu Sep 27, 2012 11:05pm EDT * Japan to get new fin min next month in cabinet shakeup * Strong yen has been a burden on Japan's exports* Europe's woes likely to dominate at G7, IMF meetingsBy Stanley WhiteTOKYO, Sept 28 (Reuters) - Japanese Finance Minister Jun Azumi said on Friday his successor is

GLOBAL MARKETS-Fed easing hopes lift shares, weigh on dollar

by on August 23, 2012 9:27 am GMT
Thu Aug 23, 2012 5:27am EDT * Fed minutes fuel expectations of U.S. stimulus * Global, European shares edge higher * Euro hits fresh 7-week high vs dollar * China HSBC PMI shrank at fastest pace in 9 months By Marc Jones LONDON, Aug 23 (Reuters) - Signals from the U.S. Federal Reserve