Posts Tagged ‘mechanism’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

First ESM board meeting planned for Oct 8-Eurogroup President

by on September 12, 2012 9:42 am GMT
BRUSSELS, Sept 12 | Wed Sep 12, 2012 5:42am EDT BRUSSELS, Sept 12 (Reuters) - The governors of the euro zone's permanent bailout fund, the European Stability Mechanism, will meet for the first time on October 8, the chairman of the group of euro zone finance ministers Jean-Claude Juncker said in a statement on Wednesday

Germany’s top court to announce euro rulings on Sept 12

by on July 16, 2012 7:46 am GMT
BERLIN, July 16 | Mon Jul 16, 2012 3:46am EDT The court held a public hearing on July 10 into complaints from eurosceptic academics and some lawmakers from Chancellor Angela Merkel's own coalition that the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) and fiscal pact violated German law by taking away responsibility for the budget from parliament

German finmin: hope for court verdict on ESM before autumn

by Forex Rooton July 11, 2012 6:29 am GMT
BERLIN, July 11 | Wed Jul 11, 2012 2:29am EDT BERLIN, July 11 (Reuters) - German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaueble said on Wednesday he hoped Germany's Constitutional Court would pass a judgment on the EU's bailout fund and the fiscal pact before autumn. "I hope that they will decide earlier but ... as I said yesterday

Fast ESM approval no guarantee crisis won’t worsen-Buba head

by Forex Rooton July 10, 2012 2:53 pm GMT
KARLSRUHE, Germany, July 10 | Tue Jul 10, 2012 10:53am EDT KARLSRUHE, Germany, July 10 (Reuters) - The head of Germany's Bundesbank told the Constitutional Court on Tuesday a speedy ratification of the European Stability Mechanism (ESM) bailout fund and rules on budget discipline was no guarantee that the euro zone debt crisis would not