Posts Tagged ‘massachusetts’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares slide after France downgrade, oil falls

by on November 20, 2012 3:41 pm BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:41am EST * World shares slide on U.S. results, France credit downgrade * Oil falls as ample crude stocks outweigh Mideast tensions* Dollar extends gain against yen after U.S. housing dataBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 20 (Reuters) - World shares fell on Tuesday on weak U.S. corporate

Search for two missing ongoing after Gulf blast

by on November 17, 2012 1:29 am BST
Black Elk representatives could not provide any details after repeated calls to its office in Houston throughout the day Friday. Early reports said two people had died in the explosion in West Delta Block 32. As of 19:30 in Houston, no confirmation of the fatalities was available. The four injured are reported

ExxonMobil lends support to US carbon tax

by on November 16, 2012 9:54 pm BST
Conservative economists and fossil-fuel lobbyists united in 2009 to fend off climate-change legislation that would have established a cap-and-trade mechanism. They are now locked in a back-room debate over a tax on carbon-dioxide emissions that could raise an estimated $100 billion in its first year.

UPDATE 10-Obama on attack in foreign policy debate, but Romney steady

by on October 23, 2012 7:13 am BST
Tue Oct 23, 2012 3:13am EDT * Obama hits Romney on Middle East, Russia * Debate veers often to domestic policy* Poll says Romney passed "commander-in-chief" testBy Steve Holland and Matt SpetalnickBOCA RATON, Fla., Oct 22 (Reuters) - President Barack Obama scolded challenger Mitt Romney for being "all over the map" on