Posts Tagged ‘masayuki’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro slips after Moody’s cuts France; yen awaits BOJ

by on November 20, 2012 2:13 am BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 9:13pm EST * Moody's downgrades France by one notch to Aa1 from Aaa * Yen hovers near 7-month low versus dollar* BOJ rate decision expected around 0330-0530 GMTBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The euro fell on Tuesday after Moody's stripped France of its prized triple-A rating, while the

FOREX-Yen slides as possible next PM calls for forceful BOJ easing

by on November 15, 2012 7:22 am BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 2:22am EST * Japan LDP's Abe reiterates calls for more BOJ easing * Abe's opposition party leads in polls ahead of Dec vote* Dollar hits 6-1/2 month high versus yenBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The yen hit a 6-1/2 month low against the dollar on Thursday after the head of

FOREX-Yen falls as Japan opposition leader calls for BOJ easing

by on November 15, 2012 5:36 am BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:36am EST * Japan LDP's Abe reiterates calls for more BOJ easing * Abe's opposition party leads in polls ahead of Dec vote* Dollar hits 6-1/2 month high versus yenBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The yen hit a 6-1/2 month low against the dollar on Thursday after the head of

FOREX-Yen hits 3-month low vs dollar on BOJ easing optimism

by on October 23, 2012 1:41 am BST
Mon Oct 22, 2012 9:41pm EDT * Yen extends recent losses on expectations for BOJ easing * Dollar/yen hits 3-mth high, euro/yen sets 5-mth peak* Sources say BOJ leaning toward easing policy next week* Dollar/yen may head toward 82 yen by year-end -traderBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Oct 23 (Reuters) - The yen