Posts Tagged ‘mario’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Risks to Euro Area Economy Has Slowed And To A Further Downturn

by Forex Rooton September 22, 2014 1:55 pm GMT
“The risks surrounding the expected expansion are clearly on the downside,” Draghi said in his quarterly testimony to European lawmakers in Brussels today. “Recent indicators gave no indication that the sharp decline” in economic activity in the currency bloc has stopped, he said. Economic activity in the euro area has slowed and there’s a risk […]

Japan econmin says to discuss yen with Fed, ECB heads

by on October 12, 2012 2:20 am GMT
TOKYO | Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:20pm EDT TOKYO Oct 12 (Reuters) - Japanese Economics Minister Seiji Maehara said he will discuss the pain a strong yen is inflicting on the country's exports when he meets U.S. Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke and European Central Bank President Mario Draghi later on Friday. "The

Euro edges up to day’s high, Bunds steady as ECB on hold

by on October 4, 2012 11:53 am GMT
LONDON | Thu Oct 4, 2012 7:53am EDT LONDON Oct 4 (Reuters) - The euro edged up to a session high against the dollar on Thursday while German Bund futures were little changed after the European Central Bank left its benchmark refinancing rate and deposit rate unchanged. The decision was widely expected. ECB President

Italy to return to economic growth in 2013 – Monti

by on September 10, 2012 8:53 pm GMT
NEW YORK, Sept 10 | Mon Sep 10, 2012 4:53pm EDT NEW YORK, Sept 10 (Reuters) - Italy's economy will return to growth in 2013 thanks to a decline in interest rates which is already taking place, Italian prime minister Mario Monti told CNBC television aired on Monday. "I see this growth happening first of all