Posts Tagged ‘major’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Euro vulnerable on euro zone worries

by Forex Rooton March 28, 2013 6:31 am BST
Cypriots are expected to besiege lenders in the morning as banks reopen for the first time in almost two weeks. Authorities imposed restrictions on cash withdrawals and may curb the use of credit cards abroad to keep a rein on money flows after the country agreed to a bailout deal that will wipe out some […]

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asia shares set for best week in 2 months as outlook improves

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 6:15 am BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 1:15am EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.7 pct, set for weekly gain of 2.6 pct * European shares seen opening flat-to-higher, U.S. futures up 0.3 pct* Euro steady around $1.2886, up 1.2 pct on week and near 3-week high* Brent crude eases but holds above $110, up

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ softens in quiet trade after weak retail data

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 9:45 pm BST
Thu Nov 22, 2012 4:45pm EST * C$ at C$0.9972 vs US$, or $1.0028 * Canada retail sales weaker than forecast * China HSBC PMI indicates pace of growth increase * U.S. markets closed for Thanksgiving By Alastair Sharp TORONTO, Nov 22 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar weakened marginally against the U.S

Fred Olsen scraps rig option

by on November 21, 2012 3:49 pm BST
It follows a recent award from Chevron of a five-year contract worth more than $1 billion for the first newbuild, the semi-submersible Bollsta Dolphin, to be used on drilling of development wells at the US supermajor’s Rosebank project West of Shetland. The semisub is being built at the