Posts Tagged ‘luxembourg’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Islamic Finance Attracts Non Muslim Students in Asia

by Forex Rooton August 7, 2014 10:25 am BST
Demand for Shariah Finance training from non-Muslims rose more than fourfold in the past seven years as students seek to enter an industry whose assets are set to double to $3.4 trillion by 2018. Malaysia’s International Centre for Education in Islamic Finance had 2,000 people enrolled on its courses this year, of whom about 14 […]

GLOBAL MARKETS- Growth concerns and Europe’s woes hit shares, euro

by on October 9, 2012 9:51 am BST
Tue Oct 9, 2012 5:51am EDT * European shares fall on earnings impact of weaker growth outlook * Oil jumps on supply concerns as Middle East tension mounts* Uncertainty over Spain and Greece pressures euroBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Oct 9 (Reuters) - A stark warning from the IMF about the global growth outlook and the

UPDATE 1-Spain, Eurogroup aim for more realistic deficit cuts

by on October 9, 2012 8:04 am BST
Tue Oct 9, 2012 4:04am EDT * IMF sees Spain's deficit at 7 percent of GDP in 2012 * Economy minister vows to avoid hitting that levelBy Robin EmmottLUXEMBOURG, Oct 9 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers believe that Spain's budget cuts should take into account its weak economy, Spain's economy minister said on Tuesday, adding

FOREX-Euro under pressure due to uncertainty over Spain bailout

by on October 9, 2012 4:02 am BST
Tue Oct 9, 2012 12:02am EDT * Euro off 2-week high as Spain decision seen not imminent * Market may shift focus to earnings, share prices* Limited reaction after Greece seeks deficit target extensionTOKYO, Oct 9 (Reuters) - The euro was on the back foot on Tuesday as uncertainty about Spain persisted after euro