Posts Tagged ‘lower’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Tethys Oil announces exploration well spudded on block 4 onshore Oman

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 1:47 am GMT
Tethys Oil announces exploration well spudded on block 4 onshore OmanTethys is participating in an exploration well, B4EW4 on Block 4 onshore Oman which has started drilling. The well is located outside the 3D seismic area approximately 20 km west of the Saiwan East Oilfield. The well will target five potential reservoir

UPDATE 1-BOJ holds fire, defies easing calls as political pressure heats up

by on November 20, 2012 3:40 am GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:40pm EST * BOJ warns economy to remain relatively weak * Markets to see how BOJ responds to independence concerns * Comments from governor's briefing seen after 0715 GMT * Markets betting on Dec easing, BOJ weighing options By Leika Kihara TOKYO, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of Japan kept

BOJ seen defying easing calls as political pressure heats up

by on November 19, 2012 9:03 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:03pm EST * Outcome expected around 0330-0530 GMT * Likely next PM calls for bolder central bank action* Markets to see how BOJ responds to independence concerns* Comments from governor's briefing seen after 0715 GMT* Markets betting on Dec easing, BOJ weighing optionsBy Leika KiharaTOKYO, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of

FOREX-Yen sell-off pauses, still vulnerable to easing bets

by on November 16, 2012 12:58 pm GMT
Fri Nov 16, 2012 7:58am EST * Dollar/yen off highs, option barrier at 81.50 cited* Dollar heads for best week vs yen since late June* Euro under pressure as worries about Greece weighBy Anooja DebnathLONDON, Nov 16 (Reuters) - A sell-off in the yen paused on Friday but the Japanese currency remained on