Posts Tagged ‘london-based’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CME seeks approval to offer currency futures in Europe

by on October 12, 2012 3:33 pm BST
CHICAGO | Fri Oct 12, 2012 11:33am EDT CHICAGO Oct 12 (Reuters) - CME Group Inc, the biggest operator of U.S. futures exchanges, on Thursday filed an application with London financial authorities to launch a European market next year offering currency futures. CME is looking to expand internationally as regulators worldwide push more

GLOBAL MARKETS-Spanish budget buoys European shares and euro

by on September 28, 2012 7:44 am BST
Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:44am EDT * FTSEurofirst 300 up 0.3 pct, buoyed by Spain sentiment * Euro up 0.1 pct vs dlr, dlr broadly defensive* Oil, gold rise* Spanish bank audit, French budget in focusBy Marc JonesLONDON, Sept 28 (Reuters) - European shares and the euro rose alongside commodities and other risk assets on Friday, as

GLOBAL MARKETS-Dollar slides, stocks subdued as Fed QE3 looms

by on September 13, 2012 7:28 am BST
Thu Sep 13, 2012 3:28am EDT * Euro near highs vs yen, dollar * Dollar index hovers near four-month lows* Markets expect new stimulus from Fed, announcement at 1630 GMT* Global, European shares broadly flatBy Marc JonesLONDON, Sept 13 (Reuters) - The dollar fell to its lowest level since early May and stock and

Euro rises to 1-mth high vs Swiss franc

by on July 31, 2012 10:52 am BST
LONDON, July 31 | Tue Jul 31, 2012 6:52am EDT LONDON, July 31 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a one-month high against the Swiss franc on Tuesday, with traders citing month-end demand for the single currency that helped it edge further away from the 1.20 franc floor imposed by the Swiss National Bank