Posts Tagged ‘loans’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Chesapeake picks Webb as new lawyer

by on September 21, 2012 4:38 pm GMT
Webb, who has worked on a contract basis for Chesapeake for the past four months, will be its top lawyer, the second-largest US natural gas producer said Friday according to Reuters.He replaces Henry Hood, who held the position from April 2006 through June 2012 and will remain a senior vice

MONEY MARKETS-Traders positioned for ECB refi rate cut

by on September 3, 2012 12:22 pm GMT
Mon Sep 3, 2012 8:22am EDT * Market anticipates ECB rate falling 25 bps to 50 bps * Deposit facility rate expected to remain at zero percent* ECB delay to provoke only limited re-pricing in EuriborBy William JamesLONDON, Sept 3 (Reuters) - Money market pricing shows the European Central Bank is expected to cut its

Eurogroup to discuss Cyprus, Spain in call on Wed-officials

by on June 26, 2012 4:19 pm GMT
BRUSSELS, June 26 | Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:19pm EDT BRUSSELS, June 26 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers will hold a teleconference on Wednesday to discuss a request for emergency lending from Cyprus and the details of a similar request from Spain, euro zone officials said on Tuesday. Cyprus might need up to 10 billion

Firm defends Chesapeake loans

by Forex Rooton April 26, 2012 11:01 pm GMT
According to Reuters, in the letter, EIG chief executive R. Blair Thomas told investors that two energy funds set up by the firm had loaned money to McClendon and that the financing deals were proper, the source said.Thomas sent the letter in response to an exclusive Reuters story last