Posts Tagged ‘lipper’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

U.S. bond and stock funds gain demand amid election hype -Lipper

by on November 9, 2012 1:05 am BST
Thu Nov 8, 2012 8:05pm EST By Sam Forgione NEW YORK, Nov. 8 (Reuters) - U.S.-based investment-grade corporate bond funds attracted the most new money in a single week in nearly 21 years as the U.S. presidential election and Europe's troubles shook markets, data from Thomson Reuters' Lipper service showed on

Investors flee US stock ETFs and stick with bonds -Lipper

by on October 26, 2012 2:03 am BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 10:03pm EDT By Sam Forgione NEW YORK, Oct 25 (Reuters) - U.S.-based stock funds had their worst week since early September and lost $4.74 billion as stock markets took a nosedive while inflows into bond funds were largely unchanged, data from Thomson Reuters' Lipper service showed on Thursday

Investors exit stock ETFs and favor high-quality bonds -Lipper

by on October 18, 2012 11:56 pm BST
Thu Oct 18, 2012 7:56pm EDT By Sam Forgione NEW YORK, Oct 18 (Reuters) - U.S.-domiciled equity funds had outflows of $2.55 billion in the week ended Oct. 17, with most of the losses stemming from an exchange-traded fund that tracks the benchmark S&P 500, data from Thomson Reuters' Lipper service showed

Inflows for equity funds, led by gold and energy-Lipper

by on October 11, 2012 11:36 pm BST
Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:36pm EDT By Daniel Bases and Sam Forgione NEW YORK, Oct. 11(Reuters) - U.S.-domiciled equity funds pulled in a modest $1 billion in the week ended Oct. 10, with much of the fresh cash moving into gold and energy exchange-traded funds (ETF), data from Thomson Reuters' Lipper