Posts Tagged ‘libya’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

WTI Falls for Seventh Session, Geopolitical Tensions Subside

by Christopher Lemieuxon July 7, 2014 7:41 pm GMT
West Texas Intermediate (WTI) crude fell for the seventh consecutive day as geopolitical concerns fade from the headlines. The fall in future prices is the longest string of losses since December of 2009. The risk premium due to the Iraqi conflict has collapsed. Although Islamic militants have captured several cities north of Baghdad, the vast […]

Rebels Stop Re-Opening of Libyan Oil Ports, WTI Stable Before Inventories

by Christopher Lemieuxon December 17, 2013 3:51 am GMT
Brent crude prices were speculated to decline due to the reopening of oil ports in Libya, but the same reason that closed the ports are keeping them closed: rebels. Libyan rebels refused to turn over three oil ports to the new government, and Brent futures rose 1.8 percent in Monday’s session. The rebels leader, Ibrahim Al […]

CORRECTED-Arab Spring economies to recover slowly in 2013-IMF

by on November 11, 2012 9:21 am GMT
Sun Nov 11, 2012 4:21am EST (Corrects fifth paragraph to show numerical forecasts exclude Libya) * Weak demand in Europe, elsewhere to weigh on recovery* GDP across region expected to rise 3.6 percent in 2013* IMF suggests some countries consider forex flexibilityDUBAI, Nov 11 (Reuters) - Most economies hit by the Arab Spring uprisings will

Arab Spring economies to recover slowly in 2013-IMF

by on November 11, 2012 4:59 am GMT
Sat Nov 10, 2012 11:59pm EST * Weak demand in Europe, elsewhere to weigh on recovery * GDP across region expected to rise 3.6 percent in 2013* IMF suggests some countries consider forex flexibilityDUBAI, Nov 11 (Reuters) - Most economies hit by the Arab Spring uprisings will recover slowly next year, grappling with high inflation