Posts Tagged ‘leader’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Yen hovers near 7-month low vs dollar after BOJ stands pat

by on November 20, 2012 5:07 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:07am EST * BOJ holds off from additional easing as expected * Yen shows subdued reaction, stays near 7-mth low vs dlr* Euro eases after Moody's downgrades FranceBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The yen hovered near a seven-month low against the dollar on Tuesday and was seen

UPDATE 2-BOJ holds fire, defies easing calls as political pressure heats up

by on November 20, 2012 4:38 am BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 11:38pm EST * BOJ warns economy to remain relatively weak * Markets to see how BOJ responds to independence concerns * Comments from governor's briefing seen after 0715 GMT * Markets betting on Dec easing, BOJ weighing options By Leika Kihara TOKYO, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of Japan kept

FOREX-Euro nears 2-week high on Greece, U.S. budget optimism

by on November 19, 2012 9:46 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:46pm EST * Euro gains on prospects of deal on Greece funding* Euro zone finance ministers give tentative go-ahead for Greece funds* Better signs on U.S. fiscal cliff lift risk sentiment* BoJ ends 2-day meeting on Tuesday, no monetary easing expectedBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters)

BOJ seen defying easing calls as political pressure heats up

by on November 19, 2012 9:03 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 4:03pm EST * Outcome expected around 0330-0530 GMT * Likely next PM calls for bolder central bank action* Markets to see how BOJ responds to independence concerns* Comments from governor's briefing seen after 0715 GMT* Markets betting on Dec easing, BOJ weighing optionsBy Leika KiharaTOKYO, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of