Posts Tagged ‘ldp’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Yen skids to 20-mth low vs. dollar after Japan LDP victory

by Forex Rooton December 17, 2012 7:19 am BST
The yen slumped to its lowest in over a year-and-a-half against the U.S. dollar on Monday as part of a broad skid after Japan’s conservative Liberal Democratic Party, which is committed to aggressive monetary easing, won a landslide victory. The LDP surged back to power in Sunday’s election, giving ex-Prime Minister Shinzo Abe another chance […]

Japan LDP official: Strained ties with U.S. make FX action hard

by on November 21, 2012 8:01 am BST
TOKYO | Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:01am EST TOKYO Nov 21 (Reuters) - Unilateral intervention by Japan in the currency market to weaken the yen would be difficult unless it improves its relations with the United States, opposition party policy chief Akira Amari said on Wednesday. "Japan's relationship with the United States is at

FOREX-Yen dangles near 7-month low vs dollar, seen vulnerable

by on November 20, 2012 7:00 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:00am EST * BOJ holds off from additional easing as expected * Yen shows subdued reaction, stays near 7-mth low vs dlr* Euro eases after Moody's downgrades FranceBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The yen hovered near a seven-month low against the dollar on Tuesday and was likely

Japan’s Abe: economy, diplomacy top election issues

by on November 16, 2012 7:54 am BST
TOKYO | Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:54am EST TOKYO Nov 16 (Reuters) - Japan's main opposition leader and possible next prime minister, Shinzo Abe, said on Friday that economic and diplomatic issues would be focal points in the general election set for Dec. 16. Speaking after the lower house of parliament was dissolved for a