Posts Tagged ‘latin’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 2-Brazil recovery widens current account gap in Oct-cenbank

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 6:51 pm GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:51pm EST * Brazil posts larger-than-expected $5.4 bln c/a deficit * Economic recovery boosts imports and profit remittances* Foreign direct investment marks new record for OctoberBRASILIA, Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil's current account deficit widened more than expected in October as a recovering economy bolstered imports and

UPDATE 1-Brazil current account gap widens in October, FDI jumps

by on November 22, 2012 4:56 pm GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:56am EST * Brazil posts larger-than-expected $5.4 bln c/a deficit * Foreign direct investment rises to $7.7 bln in OctBRASILIA Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil's current account deficit widened more than expected in October, but a jump in foreign investment easily covered that gap, central bank data

Brazil’s current account gap widens in October to $5.4 bln

by on November 22, 2012 4:38 pm GMT
BRASILIA | Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:38am EST BRASILIA Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil posted a current account deficit of $5.431 billion in October, central bank data showed on Thursday, larger than forecast. The country had been expected to post a deficit of $4.8 billion, according to the median forecast of 17 analysts in a

Repsol hopeful of compensation for YPF

by on November 19, 2012 1:58 am GMT
Argentinean President Cristina Fernandez seized control of YPF in April, accusing Repsol of investing too little and making the Latin American country overly reliant on expensive imports."I still believe and hope that we can reach an agreement over YPF," Repsol Chairman Antonio Brufau said in an interview with