Posts Tagged ‘latin-american’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EMERGING MARKETS-Brazil rate futures signal more monetary easing

by on October 2, 2012 5:15 pm BST
Tue Oct 2, 2012 1:15pm EDT * Brazil industry grows less than expected in August * Latam currencies flat on Spain bailout uncertainty By Danielle Fonseca RIO DE JANEIRO, Oct 2 (Reuters) - Brazil's interest-rate futures dropped on Tuesday after data showed industrial output grew less than expected in August, adding to bets

EMERGING MARKETS-Latam FX gains, Brazil steps up intervention

by on September 14, 2012 10:37 pm BST
Fri Sep 14, 2012 6:37pm EDT * Mexico peso at 5-mo high, Chile peso at over 1-yr high * Brazil intervenes twice as real nears level of 2/dlr * Mexico peso gains 0.65 pct, Brazilian real up 0.34 pct By Michael O'Boyle and Walter Brandimarte MEXICO CITY/SAO PAULO, Sept 14 (Reuters) - Latin American currencies

RPT-EMERGING MARKETS-Latam FX little changed on weak data, stimulus hopes

by on September 3, 2012 4:32 pm BST
Mon Sep 3, 2012 12:32pm EDT * Trading volumes fall with US Labor Day holiday * Weak Chinese data weighs on commodity exporters * Stimulus expectations support Latam currencies By Natalia Cacioli SAO PAULO, Sept 3 (Reuters) - Latin American currencies were little changed on Monday after weak Chinese manufacturing data weighed on the

EMERGING MARKETS-Latam currencies slide on Spain bailout fears

by Forex Rooton July 23, 2012 8:50 pm BST
Mon Jul 23, 2012 4:50pm EDT * Mexican peso slump triggers central bank auction * JP Morgan recommends selling Chilean peso * Mexico peso off 1.4 pct; Brazil real falls 0.9 percent By Rachel Uranga and Jean Luis Arce MEXICO CITY, July 23 (Reuters) - Latin American currencies weakened sharply on Monday as growing fears that