Posts Tagged ‘latin-america’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Brazil current account gap widens in October, FDI jumps

by on November 22, 2012 4:56 pm GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:56am EST * Brazil posts larger-than-expected $5.4 bln c/a deficit * Foreign direct investment rises to $7.7 bln in OctBRASILIA Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil's current account deficit widened more than expected in October, but a jump in foreign investment easily covered that gap, central bank data

Brazil’s current account gap widens in October to $5.4 bln

by on November 22, 2012 4:38 pm GMT
BRASILIA | Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:38am EST BRASILIA Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil posted a current account deficit of $5.431 billion in October, central bank data showed on Thursday, larger than forecast. The country had been expected to post a deficit of $4.8 billion, according to the median forecast of 17 analysts in a

Weatherford profits fall on expenses, accounting woes

by on November 13, 2012 12:28 am GMT
The company on Monday also said that previously disclosed weakness in its internal control over financial reporting for income taxes has not yet been remediated, Dow Jones reported.Weatherford also said it identified a material weakness related to the accounting for a percentage of completion contract in Iraq and said

Superior Energy grows profits

by on October 24, 2012 8:59 pm GMT
Revenue also more than doubled, growing to $1.17 billion in the three months to September.The company posted net income of $93.8 million in the quarter, growing from $59.5 million in the year-ago period."We anticipate increases in international revenue growth during the fourth quarter as we commence snubbing