Posts Tagged ‘lagarde’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 6-Euro zone, IMF fail to strike Greek debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 4:10 am GMT
Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:10pm EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece cannot hit debt/GDP target by 2020 without writedown* Paper prepared for finance ministers says 2022 target possible* Without any action, Greek debt will be 144 pct in 2020* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of

WRAPUP 5-Finance leaders back EU, US to-do list to shield growth

by Forex Rooton October 13, 2012 1:33 pm GMT
Sat Oct 13, 2012 9:33am EDT * IMF members warn global economy decelerating* Members agree on policy checklist to tackle threats* Aimed at Europe and U.S., scheduled review in 6 mths* IMF chief Lagarde says policy differences narrowed* Sources say Spain will seek aid next monthBy Anna Yukhananov and Tetsushi KajimotoTOKYO, Oct

FOREX-Euro rises vs dollar on IMF, Spain hope; yen falls

by on October 11, 2012 3:57 pm GMT
Thu Oct 11, 2012 11:57am EDT * IMF's Lagarde backs giving Spain, Greece more time * S&P cuts Spanish rating to just above junk* Japan minister warns of economic risks from stronger yenBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Oct 11 (Reuters) - The euro rose against the dollar for the first time in four days

FOREX-Euro climbs vs dollar after IMF comments, yen weakens

by on October 11, 2012 2:12 pm GMT
Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:12am EDT * IMF's Lagarde backs giving Spain, Greece more time * S&P cuts Spanish rating to just above junk* Japan minister warns of economic risks from stronger yenBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Oct 11 (Reuters) - The euro rose against the dollar for the first time in four days