Posts Tagged ‘labor’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Brent slips, US crude higher as stockpiles drop

by on November 1, 2012 8:32 pm BST
US crude futures pushed nearly 1% higher on supportive economic data and a drop in crude oil inventories, Reuters reported.After Hurricane Sandy battered the region, logistical problems from power outages and navigational hazards continued to threaten fuel and crude oil deliveries in the New York area, including the New

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks gain on U.S. data, dollar slips as safety appeal dims

by on November 1, 2012 3:02 pm BST
Thu Nov 1, 2012 11:02am EDT * Wall St rallies on labor market, other U.S. data * Euro edges higher vs dollar after U.S. data * Oil falls on weaker demand in wake of Sandy's destruction By Herbert Lash NEW YORK, Nov 1 (Reuters) - U.S. stocks jumped on Thursday after

FOREX-Euro up vs dollar, yen; posts 3rd straight monthly gain

by on October 31, 2012 8:37 pm BST
Wed Oct 31, 2012 4:37pm EDT * Euro gains may be unsustainable * Dollar set to gain 2.5 pct vs yen in October -best since Feb * Trading subdued ahead of non-farm payrolls By Wanfeng Zhou and Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK, Oct 31 (Reuters) - The euro drifted higher against the dollar and

Dollar briefly extends gains vs yen after U.S. data

by on October 25, 2012 12:48 pm BST
NEW YORK | Thu Oct 25, 2012 8:48am EDT NEW YORK Oct 25 (Reuters) - The dollar briefly extended gains against the Japanese yen on Thursday to hit a global session high after U.S. data showed orders for long-lasting goods rose in September and the number of Americans filing new claims for