Posts Tagged ‘korean’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares set for weekly gain as outlook improves

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 12:37 am BST
By Alex Richardson SINGAPORE | Thu Nov 22, 2012 7:37pm EST SINGAPORE Nov 23 (Reuters) - Asian shares marked time on Friday but were on course for a weekly gain of nearly 2 percent, after manufacturing surveys from China and the United States raised hopes that the global growth outlook is improving at last. The

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares steady, refocusing on US fiscal cliff

by on November 21, 2012 12:29 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:29pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan little changed, Nikkei at 2-month high * Yen hits seven-month low vs dollar, near lows vs euro* Oil rebounds on absence of Gaza ceasefire despite hopesBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 21 (Reuters) - Asian shares steadied on Wednesday, after a two days of

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares rise on hopes for US fiscal deal

by on November 20, 2012 12:29 am BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:29pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.3 pct, Nikkei hits 2-month high * Euro slips after Moody's scraps France's top-notch rating* Markets prone to profit taking ahead of U.S. long weekendBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 20 (Reuters) - Asian shares rose on Tuesday on hopes of a compromise

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares held back by weak Japan GDP, US fiscal cliff

by on November 12, 2012 3:29 am BST
Sun Nov 11, 2012 10:29pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan up 0.1 pct, Nikkei falls to 4-week low * Japan GDP shrinks in Q3* Hedge fund bookclosing seen weighing on commodities* Euro zone meeting unlikely to decide on Greece bailoutBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Asian shares and oil prices were capped